Five Eyes: The Rise of Artificial Intelligence

The Five Eyes (FYEV) is an alliance comprised of the United States, United Kingdom, New Zealand, Australia, and Canada built with the joint cooperation of these nations for various levels of intelligence gathering. Since its early inception in 1943 with the British - U.S. Communication Intelligence Agreement (BURSA), FYEV provided an intelligence advantage for allies during the Cold War and continues to provide valuable global surveillance information for all parties.

The alliance comprises of agencies from the five nations, each with expertise in one of signals, defence, security, or human intelligence. Across these, advancements in computing have begun to transform the landscape of intelligence collection. In this committee, we will focus particularly on the influences of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning. Specifically, how developments in AI and ML are changing cyberwarfare and risk analysis. Delegates are expected to be ready to navigate the technically complex nature of these topics, as well as formulate resolutions that will implement new policies in accordance to the topics.

The background guide and character list will become available soon.

Meet Your Dais Members

Eric Sun.jpg

Eric Sun



Sacha Levy

Vice Chair


Luke Ma

Vice Chair

Kynan Nedellec.jpeg

Kynan Nedellec

Vice Chair